Pahoa Cash and Carry Closing After 75 Years in Business

Pahoa Cash and Carry is closing after 75 years in business.

Pahoa Cash and Carry

Pahoa Cash and Carry

The company posted the following on their Facebook page earlier today:

Our last day will be November 15. New hours 7:30-4.

Thanks for your support and friendship throughout the years.
Aloha and a hui hou

Going out of business sale going on now.

Also available are shelving, coolers, cash registers, flat bed truck, kitchen equipment etc.

3 Responses

  1. Seriously it’s about time. That place was such a rat infested business. Even the workers behind the registers were rats. At least that one local Micronesian looking lady! Last time I ever went back there when she mishandle my money behind the register I shoulda used cash and not my credit card that fool didn’t know what she was doing!! Made me swipe my card twice saying the first time didnt go through. So skeptical I went back home to check my account and it turns out it did go through the first time I ended up paying twice for the expired garbage I got from that place thanks to this no good no aloha untrained rep of the business. She looks like a mix between local Micronesian with a twist of Guamanian or some other pacific island. I would say Hawaiian but no she couldn’t be not in my eyes us Hawaiians get aloha in the blood. This person was as hideous as her register skills. Also she may have had a mole on her face under her eye or something cheek area. Anyway if you see this women do not I repeat do not!!!!! Go there.

  2. Good riddance.

  3. Gonna miss you guys…..spent alot of years going there for lunch, beer after work, dinner after work, breakfast, beer before beach, beer after beach, munchies etc……you guys were da best….A Hui Hou

Leave a Reply

