Oops… Honolulu Advertiser Jumps the Gun (Like I Haven’t Ever Done that Before)

A few weeks ago I mentioned that Project Better Place was in negotiations with Hawaii.

The Honolulu Advertiser reported yesterday:

The next car you buy could be powered by electricity.

Quantcast

Electric vehicles are expected to be available in Hawai’i’s auto showrooms in 2011, and Palo Alto, Calif.-based company Better Place is planning to build a vast network of charging stations on four islands to keep them rolling.

I will stick to my original blog posting about them still being negotiations.

This article backs me up on the negotiations still being in progress:

“Despite a report by a Hawaii newspaper, Better Place says it has not yet finalized a deal to bring its network of electric-car-battery swapping and recharging stations to the Aloha state…”

More Here

I wonder how long it will take for them to make a correction… or will they?

Leave a comment