Hawaiian Ultra Running Team… 100 Miles of Craziness Being Completed Now!

hikers

I got to give props to members of the Hawaiian Ultra Running Team (HURT).  I could never do a Marathon less yet run 100 miles in the conditions that they are running in right now.

They are currently finishing the race now as I blog this.

The results are being posted here (Click on View Runners Table for current results).

Their name implies exactly what I would be feeling if I tried to do some of the runs these buggahs do.  I would be “Hurtin and Hurling!”.

If anyone has ever driven around Tantalus, they know how extreme this little run could be.

There are three legs to each lap of the course that surrounds Tantalus Mountain on Oahu.  You can see the actual course here.

For more info on HURT check out the blog here.

This video trailer shows a small piece of the 2008 H.U.R.T. 100 Mile Trail Race. The H.U.R.T. 100 is conducted each January on the Mauka Trail System above Honolulu, Hawaii. Heather Spencer and Don Fallis captured the race featuring pre and post race interview.


Leave a comment